Incredibly Blessed

I am so thankful for all the people who have been praying for me as I make this transition to Colorado. There were multiple developments at the end of last week that all came at once. It was a little overwhelming, but wonderful to see so many answers to pray in such a short time.

Early last week, I got in with the Colorado Bar about volunteering to do some work for flood victims. I had no idea if they would let me, but thought I would find out. At about the same time, I got an email from a lady in Denver who needed a nanny.

And then on Thursday, the floodgates opened. I got an email from another woman here who needed a nanny, and got a call back from the Colorado Bar that I could volunteer, even though I’m not quite licensed.

I was already trying to figure out how much I could do when the phone rang. It was the manager from Planet Fitness (I’d had an interview over a week before) calling to offer me a job working at their front desk.

I got off the phone and started laughing. Just a few days before, I had been worried about finding a job, and now I had more than I could handle! The Lord’s timing is amazing.

I ended up deciding to work for Planet Fitness. The shift times are not my first preference, but I (think) I will get a free gym membership, and I will not have to worry about self-employment tax. Plus, I am hoping that if I need to in the future, there might be the possibility to up my hours and/or change my shifts.

The path after law school has been a little more circuitous than I had hoped, but I am excited to see what the Lord has in store over the next couple of months. The legal job market right now is terrible, but I have some ideas brewing…hopefully I will be able to share them soon! But for now, please continue praying – the hours I have right now are not quite enough to live off of for the long term, but for now, it is a start.

Isaiah 30:18 – Yet the Lord longs to be gracious to you; therefore He will rise up to show you compassion. For the Lord is a God of justice. Blessed are all who wait for Him!

Comments
One Response to “Incredibly Blessed”
  1. Desiray says:

    I believe many of us take our blessings for granted. God has blessed us so much that we don’t even know we are blessed, because we go around complaining about this or that or what we don’t have. It is surely time that the people of God open their eyes and see just how truly blessed they really are.

Leave a Reply

