Transitions

The past few days have been a whirlwind, so this post is going to be short on words and big on pictures. 🙂 The basics are that I am getting settled into my new home, and I love the people I am renting from. They are super friendly and accommodating, and I think we’re going to get along great! They even built a desk for me in the closet!

IMG_0758 IMG_0759

Cassaundra drove up with me, and it was great having her along. She actually did the bulk of the driving, which was super helpful!

IMG_0757

IMG_0752

IMG_0749

I didn’t waste an inch. Unfortunately, I think I may have permanently disfigured one of my running shoes as a result…

Yesterday was spent unpacking and running errands. Today we walked the Pearl Street Mall in Boulder, and then did some Goodwill shopping. Goodwill here = FAR better than Goodwills in Texas. 🙂

IMG_0764

IMG_0767

IMG_0768

IMG_0769

Trying to squeeze as many of her Goodwill finds into her backpack.

And now, it is time to start thinking about what my routine will look like. The current step in my “Transition Plan” is to find a job. Since I do not have a clue how that will go, it should be an interesting journey…

Leave a Reply

