It’s Official…

My days in Waco are numbered. As in, single-digit numbered.

After weeks of getting nowhere, things fell into place pretty quickly. I went from freaking out about not being able to find a place to live, to freaking out about how soon I might be leaving. Funny how that happens, huh?

You see, I have become quite happy with life. I have realized over the past couple weeks that this will probably be the last large stretch of time I have with really nothing to do. I am enjoying the minimal demands on my time, and being able to log long workouts and lots of time with my nose in a book.

On a happier note, I am a little impressed with how much stuff I think I am going to be able to fit into my car. It turns out space bags were a worthy investment. Now I’m just hoping that the people whose room I am renting do not think I am a clothes hoarder. (Actually, that is borderline true…) šŸ™‚

Today I packed the first suitcase. Leona protested. I think she thought I was leaving her today.

100_7586

To take my mind off all of the friends and family (and kitty!) I am leaving behind, I am trying to focus on the things I am excited about:

  • Fall. REAL Fall. The lows are already getting down into the 50s.
  • Pumpkin EVERYTHING. This cannot commence until it feels like fall outside (that is a real rule).
  • Meeting with lawyers in person, and hopefully finding a job (even if it is at Starbucks).
  • Seeing the mountains every day.
Leave a Reply

