Pizza Fusion Denver (Restaurant Review #4)

On Thursday, I had to attend a mandatory professionalism course. I was not very excited about it, because professionalism courses tend to be pretty shallow and unhelpful. However, I was pleasantly surprised by this course – plus, it was actually pretty entertaining to hear all the things for which lawyers have been disciplined or disbarred. There was also a really helpful session on business management. It was a little overwhelming – I have no business experience, and learning how to practice law feels like enough on its own!

I managed to find this treasure at a record store that was going out of business. Blast from the past…

100_7531

On Thursday afternoon, AG and I went to a used bookstore and walked around downtown for a little bit. It was so nice to finally get out and do something fun! For dinner, we ate at Pizza Fusion. This particular location was really cool, because it is associated with the Colorado Coalition for the Homeless. They provide jobs for homeless people and help them learn job skills that they can use elsewhere. So cool!

The pizza was really good. The only downside was that they charge extra for a gluten-free crust. The crust was super-thin and crunchy. I felt like I could eat a second pizza!

100_7528

I had the Farmer’s Market pizza, which had artichoke hearts, red onion, roasted zucchini, roasted portabello mushrooms, tomato sauce, mozzarella, provolone, and parmesan. This sounds like a random combination, but it was super delicious. I have been wanting artichoke hearts like crazy these days, so this pizza hit the spot! It was also fun to have a pizza other than the standard pepperoni or sausage. I got a gluten-free crust so AG and I could share, and it tasted just like a regular thin crust – super crispy!

AG got the Pear and Gorgonzola pizza.  It had pear, gorgonzola, toasted walnuts, olive oil, mozzarella, provolone, and parmesan. This seriously tasted like a dessert pizza. SO YUMMY. The pears were perfect – so sweet and juicy. I need to figure out how to recreate this pizza at home! 🙂

100_7530

If I went back, I would try to get there during happy hour, because the pizzas are cheaper. But overall, I was pleased with this pick!

Comments
One Response to “Pizza Fusion Denver (Restaurant Review #4)”
  1. G'Pa Jim says:

    I went to their website and watched their videos. After reading Katelyn’s blog, I recommend you go to watch their great videos. http://pizzafusion.com/videos/

Leave a Reply

