Marg’s Taco Bistro (Restaurant Review #2)

On Tuesday night, we headed to Marg’s Taco Bistro for dinner. I selected this place for Tuesday because it was only three blocks from the hotel, and I knew I wouldn’t want to make dinner an extended event during the Bar exam. This was a very cute little restaurant – we were able to sit out on the patio and enjoy the cooler weather that was blowing in with a storm! The service was also really fast – we had our food in less than 15 minutes!

Can you tell I'm exhausted??

Can you tell I’m exhausted??

Since AG loves salsa, I talked her into trying the Salsa Sampler. We tried the Habanero Pineapple, Avocado-Tomatillo & Jalapeño, and Marg’s Pico de Gallo, (left to right in the picture below). I tend to be a wimp when it comes to spicy things, but I liked all three! The avocado-tomatillo was definitely the least spicy, though.

100_7515

For dinner, I had two of the Carnitas tacos with steak.

100_7517

AG got one Calle taco and one Belle. One of the great things about Marg’s is that you can get substitute tofu for no additional charge – winning! AG’s Calle taco ended up having chicken in it, which I got to eat. The seasoning on it was really good! Also, for a gluten-free option, you can have your taco as a lettuce wrap or in a corn tortilla. My steak tacos were also great. As AG said, “It all tastes so fresh.”

The Mexican rice was the only disappointment – but then again, I’ve never had Mexican rice that I liked, so I don’t think it was this restaurant’s fault. 🙂

Leave a Reply

