A New Chapter

A couple weeks ago, my uncle asked me if I felt any different now that I had graduated with my law degree.

The answer, unfortunately, is not really.

Don’t get me wrong – I felt like a huge burden was lifted off my shoulders once graduation was over. I felt immensely free. In some ways, I didn’t know how bad law school was until it was over. Would I do it again? Probably not. Do I regret going? Absolutely not.

In terms of quality of life, however, things feel about the same. I am still looking for a job (and the legal market is terrible right now, especially for entry-level jobs: http://tinyurl.com/nry9389). And, my move in 8 weeks is completely unplanned. As in, I’m not entirely sure where I’ll be living once I get to Colorado.

But in the midst of this, I am hopeful. Excited about this next chapter of my life, and looking forward to seeing what the Lord does in the next 8 weeks and the 6 months following. It will be an adventure, to say the least!!

Isaiah 30:21 – “Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, ‘This is the way; walk in it.'”

Leave a Reply

