Chocolate Chip Scones

I have become an avid blog follower (as can be seen by the column on the right side of the screen). The sad thing is, all of the blogs I follow have to do with cooking. As Jocelyn said last night, “You are just so domestic.” Yes, it’s true…I love cooking just as much as I love law school. It’s so wonderful to be a well-rounded person! 🙂

Anyway, AnnaGrace pointed me to this recipe for chocolate chip scones. As soon as I saw the pictures, my mouth started watering, and I knew I had to make them. And so they quickly got added to my list of goodies to  make over spring break.

Uber excited!!!

The recipe can be found at Sweet Tooth Sweet Life. The recipe actually calls for cinnamon chips. I, however, in a moment of not-very-good eyesight, thought they were supposed to be chocolate chips. Since I like chocolate better than cinnamon, I changed the recipe. Plus, it’s more fun when you make it your own! 🙂

The recipe is super easy. Mix the dry ingredients, pour in the buttermilk (I used half almond milk and half regular milk, and it turned out just fine!), and stir in the chocolate chips. Knead it 10-12 times, shape into a circle, and cut into wedges.

Ta-da!

Enjoy with Dunkin’ Donuts Mocha Mint coffee…Mmm!!!

 
Well, Jocelyn just woke up, so I am off to make breakfast! Although by this time, it’s practically lunch. 🙂

Leave a comment