True Love

I know that many of you are hoping that I am the one who has finally fallen in love. Well, sorry to disappoint, but you’re still going to have to wait a while for that one. πŸ™‚ The title refers to my 18-month-old cousin, who clearly picked AnnaGrace as his favorite this past weekend. Unfortunately, I was unable to seal my place, despite giving him the cookie dough beater, feeding him pumpkin pie for breakfast, and generally encouraging bad habits. πŸ™‚

Allow me to illustrate:

Ross with the beater…
 versus
Ross with AnnaGrace
Please note the discrepancy in his facial expressions. I guess the way to a man’s heart is not always through his stomach. *Sigh*
Besides doting on Ross, the other highlight of the weekend was running my very first 10K. I came in at 54:50, and placed third in my age group, though only because AnnaGrace didn’t cross the finish line before she came back to find me. πŸ™‚
We also watched “It’s a Wonderful Life,” which I had never seen all the way through before. I highly recommend the film, though if you are prone to crying, make sure you have a box of tissues. πŸ™‚ Now I just need to find my own Jimmy Stewart… πŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

